Font Size : A   A   A
Home > Training > Subspecialty training > Urogynaecology

The Urogynaecology one of the four subspecialties of the College. The aims of the Urogynaecology Subspecialty Board are:

  • to improve knowledge, practice, teaching and research in urogynaecology in Hong Kong
  • to promote the concentration of specialized expertise and facilities for the benefit of patients
  • to establish a close understanding and working relationship with other disciplines
  • to encourage coordinated management of relevant clinical services in Hong Kong
  • to strive for local, regional and international recognition of urogynaecology as a subspecialty
  • to formulate and to establish training guidelines
  • to assess, to accredit and to monitor training centres, training programmes, trainers and trainees
  • to coordinate continuous medical education in the subspecialty
  • to organise and to conduct subspecialty examinations with the authorization of the Council of the HKCOG
  • to recommend to the Council and HKAM candidates for the award and re-certification of Urogynaecology Subspecialist

The Board members include fellows from both public and private sectors

  • Dr. CHEUNG Yau Kar Rachel (Chairperson)
  • Dr. CHAN Shing Chee Symphorosa
  • Dr. CHAN Wing Yin
  • Dr. CHAN Yuen Mei
  • Dr. CHENG Oi Ling Edith
  • Dr. GO Wing Wa
  • Dr. MA Wai Sze Paulin
  • Dr. WAN Yee Ki
  • Dr. YU Chun Hung

The training program has been approved by the Board and the Council of the College,  and is available for downloading, and accredited Training centre include:

  • Queen Elizabeth Hospital / United Christian Hospital / Queen Mary Hospital 
  • Prince of Wales Hospital/ Alice Ho Miu Ling Nethersole Hospital / Princess Margaret Hospital / Pamela Youde Nethersole Eastern Hospital

The training centre will invite trainees' application when training post is available.  Application form for training and the trainee logbook can be download here.